Question:
What is the difference between removing and deleting a participant from a collection?

Answer:

When you edit a Collection, you are can click the X button to take a Participant out. However, when you do this, you are given a prompt asking if you want to remove or delete the Participant from the Collection.

  • Remove -  the Participant will be taken out of the Collection. However, when reporting, there will still be evidence that the Participant has been in the Collection (such as the date that the Participant was removed from the Collection). 
  • Delete -  there will be no record of the participant ever being in the Collection when reporting. However, deleting the participant from the Collection will not delete their responses in Collection TouchPoints. You will need to delete those individually.

Click here for more information on managing subjects in a Collection.

Please contact Customer Support if you require additional assistance.

Did this answer your question?